Art Sparks!

<

Hilary and her friend Marion Abrams coauthored Art Sparks: Draw, Paint, Make, and Get Creative with 53 Amazing Projects! The book launched on September 17, 2019 from Storey Publishing. You can order your copy from your local indie bookstore here

EVENTS!

At all of their events, Hilary and Marion will be doing an awesome craft project from their book, which you can make with you and take home with you right away!

*Book launch!*: Odyssey Books, South Hadley, MA: Saturday, September 21, 2 PM
Northshire Books, Manchester, VT: Saturday, Sept 28, 11AM
Northshire Books, Saratoga, NY: Sunday, Sept 29, 2PM
The Spirit of ’76 Bookstore, Marblehead, MA: Saturday, October 5, 3PM
An Unlikely Story Bookstore & Café, Plainville, MA: Saturday, Oct 12, 2PM
Rhinebeck Sheep and Wool Festival, Rhinebeck, NY: Saturday, Oct 19, 9AM-5PM
Hatfield Public Library, Hatfield, MA: Saturday, November 2, 11AM
High Five Books, Florence, MA: Saturday, November 9, 2-4PM
Copper Dog Books, Beverly, MA: Sunday, November 10, 2PM
Forbes Library, Northampton, MA: Saturday, November 16, 11AM
Kidstuff, Florence, MA: Saturday, November 16, 2PM
The Brewster Bookstore, Brewster, MA (Cape Cod): Saturday, November 30, 2-4PM
Lowbrow Craft Fair, Northampton, MA: Saturday, December 7, 11AM – 5PM
Bread Euphoria Bakery & Café, Haydenville, MA: Sunday, December 8, 11AM – 1PM

Hilary & Marion at their book launch event!

About Art Sparks:

Kids love arts and crafts and every kid can be an artist with this book as their guide. Working with basic art supplies — from paint, markers, paper, and glue to household finds like cardboard boxes and fabric scraps — children learn that as long as they can imagine it, they can create it! This rich collection of 53 inspiring art projects for kids aged 6 and up is curated by two art educators with decades of experience, and offers up a ton of freeform fun. From Doodlemonsters and Painted Animal Rocks to Paper Bead Jewelry and Nature Weaving, projects vary in difficulty to engage a wide range of ages and abilities, and many can be made in under an hour. Every project featured in the book has been kid-made (and kid-approved!), and photos of the finished pieces serve as inspiration for kids everywhere to use art to express their imagination, humor, creativity, and individuality.